Tag Archives: Fear Factory


Everyone posts trailers nowadays

Fear Factory just released the trailer for their upcoming music video for “The Industrialist.” They even went through the trouble of recreating that green MPAA rating thing at the beginning. Why are people releasing trailers for music videos? I just don’t get it.

Anyway, the video seams to be the typical, run-of-the-mill low budget lyrics internet video. Edited with stock After Effects elements and shot on a Canon dSLR. I think it’s great that technology has advanced so much that you can give a professional music video from MTV a run for its money with a $1000 camera and your own personal computer, but it’s also created this trend of cliche videos which look and sound the same because everyone is using the same Video Copilot products.

But yeah, this is a metal site, not a video editing site, so just enjoy the video and don’t mind me…



Look what the cat dragged in! No, I don’t mean Fear Factory, my humble self!

I’m back and ready to post the shit out of all the news I’ve missed. Expect at least three new posts by the end of summer, and up to ten by the end of the year. In the meantime, enjoy this live performance of the first single from Fear Factory’s new album (can’t remember the name of the album, but it’s probably something about man versus machine), symbolically titled “Recharger.” God, I’m such an artist.



DeVries out, Hughell in… Stroud out, DeVries in

Matt DeVries (picture above on the left), who left Chimaira to join his former Chimaira bandmates Rob Arnold and Kevin Talley in Six Feet Under last year, left Six Feet Under. Former Brain Drill and Vile bassist Jeff Hughell (pictured above on the right) joined Six Feet Under shortly afterwards.

DeVries isn’t unemployed now though. Matt joined Fear Factory to replace Byron Stroud (pictured above in the middle), who joined 3 Inches of Blood earlier this year.

To make matters even more confusing, I will now give you some of the official announcements by the bands about their new bassists and I’ll black out the names so you’ll have absolutely no idea who is talking about whom.

“… is proud to announce our new member, bass player … He’s an amazing musician and I have been a fan of his work since first hearing … a few years back. We feel with the addition of …, all the puzzle pieces are in place and the killing machine known as … is now a true force to be reckoned with! Prepare to be toe tagged and body bagged.”

I wonder who said that.

“We are very excited to have … playing bass for … We feel he is a great addition to our touring lineup. He has been a friend for a very long time and he is a great musician who will be a perfect instrument in the … machine.”

Hmm, there’s a big hint in there about who the band is. Read all the links I provided above and you’ll soon know where the announcements came from. Yes, you have to work for your news on Dose of Metal. Nothing is for free here!


Even more bands for Download


More than a dozen new bands have been added to the Download 2012 line up, and if you had any doubts about going or not, one (or more) of these will probably help you make your mind up:

  • Megadeth
  • Slash
  • Rise Against
  • Steel Panther
  • Black Label Society
  • Kyuss Lives!
  • Five Finger Death Punch
  • As I Lay Dying
  • Billy Talent
  • Periphery
  • Fear Factory
  • and more!

Billy Talent?!? OMG I’M SO THERE!!!1!1 No, but seriously, that’s some nice lineup, joining the already awesome lineup of Metallica, Black Sabbath, and most importantly – The Prodigy, plus a shitload of more good to great bands.



Fear Factory also drop a release date for The Industrialist

We’ve recently revealed the name of the new Fear Factory album (when I saw we, I of course mean the band, but I’m the messenger, so it counts, right), and we can add some more exciting info to that: a release date!

Dino revealed via his Twitter account that:

title is “The Industrialist ” and the release date is late May Early June

Fuck yeah, bitches! I’m hyped, so I’m sharing a song off of Mechanize above. Crank it up. Represent!


© Copyright 2010-2024 Dose of Metal. All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use