As I Lay Dying celebrate anniversary in style

And when I say “style”, I mean no style what so ever.

The hugely successful As I Lay Dying will soon be reaching their tenth anniversary on the scene, and to celebrate their accomplishments and give something back to the fans who have supported them, As I Lay Dying will be releasing a special album, titled Decas (I think that’s probably Latin for ten, but have no idea since I can’t read).

The album will contain three brand new tracks (cool enough), four cover songs (meh), and five remixes (yuck!). Decas will be out November 8 in North America, and will include covers of Judas Priest and Slayer. The full tracklisting can be found after the jump, along with a picture of a cat for no particular reason.*

01. Paralyzed
02. From Shapeless To Breakable
03. Moving Forward
04. War Ensemble (Slayer cover)
05. Hellion (Judas Priest cover)
06. Electric Eye (Judas Priest cover)
07. Coffee Mug (Descendents cover)
08. Beneath The Encasing Of Ashes (re-recorded medley)
09. The Blinding Of False Light (Innerpartysystem remix)
10. Wrath Upon Ourselves (Benjamin Weinman remix)
11. Confined (Kelly “Carnage” Cairns remix)
12. Elegy (Big Chocolate remix)

Source: Blabbermouth

*Apologies, I couldn’t find a picture of a cat.

© Copyright 2010-2024 Dose of Metal. All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use