Author Archives: Simo


Ghost has written most of next album

One of The Nameless Ghouls from Ghost has been interviewed for and we’re here to bring you the best bit. Answering the question about the progress of the new album, he stated most of the material has been written already:

“Most of the material has been written already.”

Woah. But wait, there’s more!

“Throughout the production and writing, we’ve been using the word “divine” a lot. Whereas with the first album, the sound was slightly “wooden,” we want the new album to be stone and golden in terms of being lavished and divine. So we are trying to paint an even more solemn religion and there’s all sorts of dramatic steps forward. The first album is about the arrival of the anti-Christ, about a coming darkness. The new album will about a current darkness, the presence of the devil, how it relates to divinity and how it’s futile you grasp whatever is divine.”

That’s awesome! I can’t wait for the new album to come out so I can shun it because they got big and kinda sold out. Also, can’t wait to get my new Wayfarers. Keepin’ it hardcore.


Lamb of God cracks US Top 5 [updated]

OMG you guise, Lamb of God totally sold out. I remember the good old days when I used to listen to them and nobody knew who they were. I feel so betrayed. The Top 5 is a place for Ke$ha, not metal! Metal is meant to stay underground! DEATH TO FALSE METAL!!!!1! Video related.

On a serious, and very fucking awesome note, Lamb of God did in fact manage to crack the US Top 5, selling 52.000 copies in the first week. Great job guys, wish you sell plenty more!

And on another, dead serious note, I think the mashup above is fucking awesome.

Update: Randy Blythe expressed his thoughts and thanks regarding the album sales on Twitter, and I compiled it into a somewhat more readable form. Read it after the jump!


Even more bands for Download


More than a dozen new bands have been added to the Download 2012 line up, and if you had any doubts about going or not, one (or more) of these will probably help you make your mind up:

  • Megadeth
  • Slash
  • Rise Against
  • Steel Panther
  • Black Label Society
  • Kyuss Lives!
  • Five Finger Death Punch
  • As I Lay Dying
  • Billy Talent
  • Periphery
  • Fear Factory
  • and more!

Billy Talent?!? OMG I’M SO THERE!!!1!1 No, but seriously, that’s some nice lineup, joining the already awesome lineup of Metallica, Black Sabbath, and most importantly – The Prodigy, plus a shitload of more good to great bands.



Fear Factory also drop a release date for The Industrialist

We’ve recently revealed the name of the new Fear Factory album (when I saw we, I of course mean the band, but I’m the messenger, so it counts, right), and we can add some more exciting info to that: a release date!

Dino revealed via his Twitter account that:

title is “The Industrialist ” and the release date is late May Early June

Fuck yeah, bitches! I’m hyped, so I’m sharing a song off of Mechanize above. Crank it up. Represent!



Tesseract working on acoustic EP


Tesseract are set to release an acoustic EP this spring. Elliot Coleman, band’s vocalist, just confirmed he finished tracking the last song, so it’s progressing nicely.

Just finished tracking the last song for the TesseracT acoustic EP. I want David Hayter to do guest vocals for the album.

David Hayter is the guy who did the voice for Solid Snake, FYI. Mad gamer knowledge drop, virginity points +500.

The band has also announced their plans to start working on the new album once they wrap up the business around the EP.

© Copyright 2010-2024 Dose of Metal. All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use