Justice Leauge of Deathgrind

Shane Embury

We’ve made fun of supergroups before on Dose of Metal, so I thought hard about milking that cow once again. Well, I’m lying. I barely though at all, and was just looking for an excuse to write something for the site.

This time around, we really do have a gem. Justice Leauge of Deathgrind, otherwise known as Lock Up, have had their founding member, Shane Embury (the dude from Napalm Death) interviewed by some guys, and he talks about the band and what not. Apparently, they’ve had a new album come out last month, it’s called “Necropolis Transparent,” and he also discusses the band’s somewhat rotating lineup which includes people who put together will maybe some day be as famous as that clip of my cute cat that went viral at one point.

I am messing witchallz of course, the band has been around for quite a while, and Shane is an awesome guy, so I honestly recommend you make the jump, find out about the current and past members, and hear the album preview. It sounds pretty much like the perfect grind — the one you can actually listen to. Oooooh snap.

Current members:

Shane Embury (Napalm Death) – bass
Nicholas Barker  (Brujeria, Cradle of Filth, Dimmu Borgir, Anaal Nathrakh and a gazillion more) – drums
Tomas Lindberg (At the Gates and a million more) – vocals
Anton Reisenegger (Pentagram) – guitars

Past members:

Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy and a thousand more)  – vocals
Jesse Pintado (Napalm Death and a hundred more) – guitars

You listen to this preview. Jagshemash!

© Copyright 2010-2024 Dose of Metal. All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use